A Fool's Journey: Book III, The Empress

Eighteen-year-old Benjamin Porter is solitary, brooding, and insecure after his recent betrayals. But in the spring, when Benjamin meets Emma Patricce, the head ornamental horticulturist at Patricce’s Nursery, his journey takes a decisive turn. But the first woman Ben has ever loved can only cultivate his mind and spirit so far; the rest is up to him. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Mark Pannebecker

I'm an author of literary fiction and the founder of the St. Louis Indie Book Fair.

I'm trying KDP for Book V, The Hierophant and Book VI, The Lovers, so those titles won't be listed here. You can go to my website or Amazon (www.amazon.com/-/e/B00TI17DO8) for copies. Thank you.

About the Series: A Fool's Journey
A Fool’s Journey is a 21-part series of novelettes inspired by Major Arcana of the Tarot.

If you believe in fate, you might say Benjamin Porter, the protagonist, is destined to play the role of the Fool. But he’s no court jester. He is a soul untethered by conventional boundaries and relationships, his journey through life is illustrative in purpose and curious by nature. With a perceptive, inquisitive approach, “A Fool’s Journey” explores questions we all have through the eyes of a single, modern man. Connecting the ancient arts with the sensuality and violence of contemporary America, the story imagines a life well lived as a roadmap to a personal nirvana.

Also in Series: A Fool's Journey

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book