Journal of Janet Tallulah, Volume 2

"Journal of Janet Tallulah, Volume 2", records a young woman's struggle for meaning and direction in life. Obsessed with making it in the film industry, Janet Tallulah remarries and begins to work professionally as an actress, juggling family and career. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Jay W. MacIntosh

Jay W. MacIntosh (born Janet Tallulah Jewell) is an attorney, actress, and writer from the United States, living in Nice, France. She is a member of the California Bar, selected to 2018 Southern California Super Lawyers list. She holds a Master’s Degree in Drama from the University of Georgia, and is a member of Phi Beta Kappa, Phi Kappa Phi, and Zodiac Scholastic Society. As an actress, she is a member of The Actors Studio, the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (ATAS), SAG-AFTRA, and ASCAP, performing in film and television in the United States and France. Her published works include "Journal of Janet Tallulah, Volume 1", "Journal of Janet Tallulah, Volume 2", "The Origins of George Bernard Shaw’s Life Force Philosophy", "Moments in Time", "Capturing Beauty", "JAYSPEAK on the Côte d’Azur", and "Janet Tallulah".

Read Jay W. MacIntosh's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Jay W. MacIntosh
About the Series: Journals by Jay W. MacIntosh
Three Journals - Journal of Janet Tallulah, Volume 1, Journal of Janet Tallulah, Volume 2, and Janet Tallulah, a combination of Journal 1 & 2 with additional material. Janet Tallulah Jewell is born in a small town in Georgia in the 1930’s. She is the third daughter of young man – Jesse Dickson Jewell - who owns a chicken hatchery with his mother in Gainesville. Janet’s mother – Anna Lou - is a housewife. She raises Janet to be a housewife. Janet has other plans. Lead, shine, star, confront, enjoy, explore. By the time Janet is 31, she leaves Georgia and move to Los Angeles, California – coaxing her husband, Darrell, and three children to go with her. This Journal begins after Janet had been in LA for a year. Depressed, discouraged, naïve, and disillusioned, Janet attends a retreat focusing on depth psychology. Conducted by Jungian psychologist Ira Progoff, Janet immerses herself in a journalistic approach to humanistic psychology and begins writing in a Journal. This book covers her journey during those early years in LA – the time when she struggles to learn how to juggle being a wife, mother, and actress and change– all at the same time.

Also in Series: Journals by Jay W. MacIntosh

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book