When Hearts Rekindle

Thunderbolts echoed and rain pelted down as distraught Betty Chapman stood in agony to express her heartache from a broken courtship in Janet Syas Nitsick’s new clean, historical romance, When Hearts Rekindle. This is her third and last book in the Great Plains Series. More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Janet Nitsick

Acclaimed author Janet Syas Nitsick publications include "The Silver Lining," a 10th place Writer's Digest contest winning story (a free read on Smashwords.com); best of year book, Seasons of the Soul; five-star, historical Christian romance; Her Husband's Secret (formerly published as Lockets and Lanterns); and the Great Plains Series: Courtships and Carriages, The Bride List and When Hearts Rekindle.

Sweet, clean, Christian historical romance. Great Plains Series: Courtships and Carriages, first in the series. Two proposals which one will Gwen choose? The Bride List, second in the series. Will Annie Lee win the man she desires? When Hearts Rekindle, third and last in the series. Can two lost souls find forever love?

Anthologies with Ruth Ann Nordin include Bride by Arrangement (Janet's story is She Came by Train) and second in series A Groom's Promise (Janet's story is When the Whistle Blows).

In She Came by Train, Opal Preston leaves Virginia for the desolate land of Lincoln, Neb., in the spring of 1876 to become the governess of two children of a widower businessman. Her employer and a preacher from Virginia vie for her affections but only her heart will determine if she returns that way.

When the Whistle Blows, Hugh Warren paces outside the depot, waiting to see if his love, Winifred Preston, will step off the train to meet him. He only had himself to blame for his predicament. Could she give him another chance? He did not know. Heart in his throat, he looks this way and that hoping against hope she did not already marry the beau back in Virginia.

Her Husband's Secret (formerly titled, Lockets and Lanterns) is an inspiring and gripping tale. It takes readers back to the 1900s when life was simpler, but sustaining love was just as difficult. (His secret ... Her broken heart.)

Seasons of the Soul, a book similar to Chicken Soup for the Soul books, includes faith stories and a spattering of personal accounts about the author's two different autistic sons - one high-functioning and verbal and the other low-functioning and nonverbal.

The author is a former journalist and language arts teacher. She is the daughter of late Nebraska State Sen. George Syas. Janet earned her bachelor of arts degree from Omaha’s College of Saint Mary as a nontraditional student.

Visit Janet's Web site: www.JanetSyasNitsick.com for more information about her and her books.

Learn more about Janet Nitsick

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book