There Can't Be Shadows Without Light

Rated 3.50/5 based on 2 reviews
Natilie has been assisting the F.B.I. to locate lost children since the age of twelve. Detective Jessica Hughe only knows her by the name of Raven. She has no idea that she has been communicating with a child for the last four years. Between them, they had brought home 203 children.

Now, Natilie must seek Ms. Hughe's aid when the O’Byrne discover a predatorial serial killer has taken a child. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About L. S. Fayne

I’ve been addicted to reading since the fifth grade.

I mainly write Magical Fantasy, but have just started writing Erotic Romance Suspense novels, in a new series called Monopoly Corporation. My first book is called, The Lie that is Vermont Avenue. Book Two, which I’m writing now, is called, Marvin Buried in the Gardens. Monopoly Corporation own Safe Houses across the nation. They give, Protect and Serve, a whole new meaning.

I love riding motorcycles with my husband. Ha, I’m the passenger. I love the wind in my face, and the smell of blackberries on a hot summer day. I love pointing out the hawks on the power poles as we move along.

I was born in Norwalk, California in 1960, and grew up in Santa Cruz, California. At the age of ten, our family moved to Oregon. I miss the warm ocean.

I married my husband Darrel in June of 1984. We are still together and very much in love. Still happy and wanting more.

Christmas in the House of O'Byrne was my first novel. I was so taken with the storyline and characters of the book that I created a series called, Druantia's Children. In these books, the ancestry of their magical family is described. I was inspired to go back in time, and create stories for the original seven sisters who migrated to America. This series is called, The O'Byrne Daughters.

I create all my own covers and artwork. It’s nice to be able to switch back and forth. I always have several books in the writing stage. It keeps my ideas fresh and alive.

I fight with Fibromyalgia. It was suggested that I write about it. It took a while. I wanted it to be as blunt and forthcoming as I could make it. For those fighting with Fibromyalgia, I stress for them to pursue something they are passionate about! Something that will help them get up every morning!

I write to make people feel, to live. Embrace your life, and don’t let anyone steal your dreams!

About the Series: Druantia's Children
Fantasy Magical Adventure. Druantia. She was once mortal; being part human, elfin, and angelic. Now, she is a Goddess, and is very active in the lives of her children. This series is about the O’Byrne in a modern reality. They are the descendants of the seven daughters who migrated to America from Ireland. The series is about family and individual interactions. They are magic!

Also in Series: Druantia's Children

About the Series: The O'Byrne
Fantasy Magical Adventures.

They are descended from Druantia, a Goddess who was once mortal. Now, she is immortal and active in the lives of her children. They are the O’Byrne. Their ancestry is a mix of human, elfin, and angelic. They are magically gifted and powerful. These books are about family and individual interactions.

Also in Series: The O'Byrne

Also by This Author


Review by: Angie Lenkevich on Feb. 1, 2013 :
Book exchanged for an honest review~

Druantia's children are gifted with magical gifts that help them to important tasks like finding missing children or helping a young woman regain control of her life. Susan Andrew doesn't know what to do or where to turn except for O'Byrne's a family of witches for help. Susan is missing periods of time, feels like she's having odd memories, and on the verge of mental breakdown with O'Byrne's help. Natilie is gifted with sight but her new powerful gift of astral projection is literally tearing her apart from inside out. She needs to be able to take care of her daughter Tawny. Natilie has created a persona called The Raven when dealing with F.B.I. agent Jessica Hughe. Together they have solved many missing children cases and their next case will prove unsettling to all. Natilie encounters Thymane, a Daemon, creator of moon blade but isn't sure what to make of him. Will Susan get her life back? What happens during the next case? What will happen between Natilie and Thymane? Your answers await you in There Can't Be Shadows Without Light.

A very interesting twist about how magic is bestowed on one family with many branches. I love the interaction between the family in mindspeech. Druantia is truly unique character that is bold and strong at the same time. I'll be interested to see what happens next.
(reviewed 6 months after purchase)
Review by: Midu Hadi on Jan. 26, 2013 :
I really liked this book for several reasons:
there seemed to be something happening all the time!
the humor was done very well.
even though the family had magical powers, they also seemed to have limits!
the story kept me interested throughout and I liked the myriad of characters involved in it.
My favorites were Thymane & Randy.
the book was the third in the series and I haven't read the first two books, not once did I feel clueless-it may be more enjoyable by readers following the series but I had a lot of fun reading it anyway.
However, the books needs editing and this kept me from rating it higher.
Readers who would like a fun fast paced book should try this one!
(reviewed 6 months after purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book