Adult Erotica
Rod Brody’s life changes when he takes his family on a 3-year tour to Hawaii for NSA. He meets a submissive Aussie who opens his eyes to a world of BDSM gay sex. If NSA finds out, Rod will lose his top-secret clearance and his job. Not wanting to deceive his adolescent daughters, Rod comes out to those closest to his heart. Three lives on the cusp of change come together to support each other. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 30% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Don Schecter

I had an exciting career in communications with the National Security Agency in Maryland. Retired in San Antonio TX, now I travel and write fiction. My work has appeared in magazines, an anthology, and on internet sites. I've written four volumes of short stories dealing with the gay experience. HEIGHTS OF PASSION (2009), OUT OF THE BOX (2010), DISCOVERY OF FIRE (2011) and LOVE WANTED, WILL TRAVEL (2012). These are realistic stories, not erotic fiction. Sex happens because it's part of the plot, just as it's part of our lives.

I used my life experiences in a series of novels. A COMPLEMENT OF LOVERS, published in 2013, is a full-length novel that describes the romance of a young couple, Meg and Rodney, who try to make their own rules for living, but come into conflict with the conventional thinking of the 60s. THE ROAD TO FRANKFURT (2014) continues their struggle to adapt while maintaining their individuality. UNCOUPLED, the third novel in the series, was published by Smashwords in August 2015. It follows Meg and Rod through the mid-70s. The fourth in the series, NEVER PROMISE FOREVER was published in 2016. In CUSPS, volume 5 published this year, Rodney realizes he is gay, while his daughters are becoming young women, and the family must adjust to a new reality.

I have degrees from Columbia University in both Arts and Engineering, and an arts degree from Loyola University.

About the Series: A Complement of Lovers
Life happens to two young people who are determined not to make the usual mistakes in love, marriage, and child-rearing. Starting with innocence in the 1960s (volume 1), growing through the 1970s (volume 4), Rod and Meg try to define their life paths, reacting as necessary to accommodate unexpected twists.

Each of the five novels stands on its own, but together, they form a narrative of a family coping with unexpected turns and changing moral codes.

Also in Series: A Complement of Lovers

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book