Vanishing Acts

Vanishing Acts is the story of three generations of a troubled family, in the shadow of the Vietnam War to the 21st century perils of climate change, set in a Hawaii that is both fantastical and gritty in its portrayal of life down under the tropical dream. More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Jaimee Wriston Colbert

Jaimee Wriston Colbert is author of five books of fiction: Wild Things, a linked story collection, winner of the 2017 CNY Book Award in Fiction and finalist for the AmericanBookFest Best Books of 2017; the novel Shark Girls, Finalist for the ForeWord Magazine Book of the Year Award; Dream Lives of Butterflies, gold medalist in the Independent Publisher Awards; Climbing the God Tree, winner of the Willa Cather Fiction Prize, and Sex, Salvation, and the Automobile, winner of the Zephyr Prize. Her stories have appeared in numerous journals, including New Letters, The Gettysburg Review and Prairie Schooner, and broadcast on “Selected Shorts.” Stories from Wild Things won the Ian MacMillan Fiction Prize, the Jane’s Stories Award and the Isotope Editor’s Prize. Originally from Hawaii, she lives in upstate New York where she is Professor of Creative Writing at SUNY, Binghamton University.

Learn more about Jaimee Wriston Colbert

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book