The Foothill Spirits: Book Two - Shawnees & Runaway Slaves

This is the 2nd book in the Foothill Spirits Series, set in 1832, depicting the fictional Douglas family. Heather Jean awakens on Maggie Sue's grave and quickly moves off. She inadvertently stands on Morning Glory's burial mound and thereby desecrates it. Her spirit travels back to 1832, and inflicts on Morning Glory the same conditions that afflicted Maggie Sue in Book One. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb html

First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Betty Casbeer Carroll

Retired from Wright-Patterson AFB, OH) as a computer specialist/programmer. Published two historical novels (of a planned six-book series called "The Foothill Spirits" for young adults and a book called "The Mystery of the Red-Brick House" for younger readers.

Currently writing a memoir entitled "A Freethinker's Memoir of Bygone Days: [Ruminations, Observations, and Insights]" scheduled for publication in 2018.

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book