Brothers of Different Mothers

He served his country in the military and later for the organization. The doubts about his missions made Pops long for retirement. But you never knew when the organization could decide it’s time for you to take a no benefit, no breathing, retirement package. When he announced he was done, he wondered if this final mission was a way for the organization to permanently deal with his retirement. More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About C. L. Jones

C.L. Jones grew up in a large Midwestern family, where he learned the art of storytelling. Back in his early days he would sit around the fire pit and share his tales with friends and family. The three books that he's published so far are part of a series that he fondly calls "The Pops Series". Brothers of Different Mothers, the first book, is a story about how Pops and the Crew grew to become brothers. Book #2, Home Front, shows how the strong bonds that formed in Brothers of Different Mothers continued to grow as the Crew helped Surfer through trying times. Book #3, Second Chance, takes the close knit team on a mission to Central America to find a CEO of a large company who was kidnapped by a rebel faction to extort money for their cause. These three stories are good examples of the kinds of stories that he used to tell around the fire pit those many years ago.

Jones has started work on his next set of books, “The Farmboy Series”, which will be loosely related to characters in The Pops Series. Book #1 in this new series will be available during the first half of 2019.

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book