It's Just Magic!

Rated 3.00/5 based on 2 reviews
Ireland 1838: The O'Byrne daughter's evil Aunt had been defeated by her own hand.

Now, they must rescue Celeste, set Captain Brewster’s brother and cousin free, find Davy’s people, find out whose little bones were in the evil room, and free their cousin from his evil mother’s influences.

What of their Aunt? Should they rescue her as well? Even if they wanted to... could they? More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About L. S. Fayne

I’ve been addicted to reading since the fifth grade.

I mainly write Magical Fantasy, but have just started writing Erotic Romance Suspense novels, in a new series called Monopoly Corporation. My first book is called, The Lie that is Vermont Avenue. Book Two, which I’m writing now, is called, Marvin Buried in the Gardens. Monopoly Corporation own Safe Houses across the nation. They give, Protect and Serve, a whole new meaning.

I love riding motorcycles with my husband. Ha, I’m the passenger. I love the wind in my face, and the smell of blackberries on a hot summer day. I love pointing out the hawks on the power poles as we move along.

I was born in Norwalk, California in 1960, and grew up in Santa Cruz, California. At the age of ten, our family moved to Oregon. I miss the warm ocean.

I married my husband Darrel in June of 1984. We are still together and very much in love. Still happy and wanting more.

Christmas in the House of O'Byrne was my first novel. I was so taken with the storyline and characters of the book that I created a series called, Druantia's Children. In these books, the ancestry of their magical family is described. I was inspired to go back in time, and create stories for the original seven sisters who migrated to America. This series is called, The O'Byrne Daughters.

I create all my own covers and artwork. It’s nice to be able to switch back and forth. I always have several books in the writing stage. It keeps my ideas fresh and alive.

I fight with Fibromyalgia. It was suggested that I write about it. It took a while. I wanted it to be as blunt and forthcoming as I could make it. For those fighting with Fibromyalgia, I stress for them to pursue something they are passionate about! Something that will help them get up every morning!

I write to make people feel, to live. Embrace your life, and don’t let anyone steal your dreams!

About the Series: The O'Byrne Daughters
Fantasy Magical Adventures.

Druantia. She was once mortal; being part human, elfin, and angelic. Now, she is a Goddess, and is very active in the lives of her children. This series is about the seven O’Byrne daughters who are descended from her. It takes place in Ireland just before the Great Famine. The O’Byrne know the famine is coming. This is a coming of age series as the daughters learn about their magic, life, and each other.

Also in Series: The O'Byrne Daughters

About the Series: The O'Byrne
Fantasy Magical Adventures.

They are descended from Druantia, a Goddess who was once mortal. Now, she is immortal and active in the lives of her children. They are the O’Byrne. Their ancestry is a mix of human, elfin, and angelic. They are magically gifted and powerful. These books are about family and individual interactions.

Also in Series: The O'Byrne

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


Review by: Hock G. Tjoa on Aug. 6, 2012 :
In this second part of the magical O'Byrne family, the author continues to demonstrate an incredibly inventive, fertile imagination. Each sister has a different strength (it would probably help for the reader to have been born into a large family), and then there are so many kinds of magic. In this volume, we are introduced to Angels and Demons and passionate relationships or encounters. The plot is somewhat weak and the editing careless, alas, taking away from a fascinating read.
(reviewed 30 days after purchase)
Review by: Sadie S. Forsythe on July 9, 2012 :
It's Just Magic is part two of the O'Bryne Daughters series. I enjoyed it, but to a lesser degree than it's prequel Budding Magic. I say to a lesser degree because there is so much recap in this book. I don't mind a dozen or so pages at the beginning of a sequel to bring the reader back up to speed, but in It's Just Magic theses reviews run the course of the whole book. Even in the last chapter one finds, "Calley-Cat had...." and a quick rundown of what good old magical Cally-Cat did in book one. Don't get me wrong, I still liked the book. The O'Bryne sisters have a certain vivacious innocence that charms the reader. But there are a lot of characters and goings on in Budding Magic that It's Just Magic tries to remind the reader of. This tends to eclipse the story being told, which is a shame. It's a good story, full of angels, goddesses, succubi, unicorns and magical calico cats. The children's nascent magic is interesting, and there is even a splash of romance. While I think the story would have been better served in one book than two, it is definitely one worth picking up and reading. Especially if you have teens in the house, say 14 and up. There are a few sexual references, more often than not when a baddie needs to be seen as especially depraved. But there is no explicit sex or violence. It's a pretty clean read.
(reviewed 41 days after purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book