The Darjeeling Affair and other stories

There are 14 stories in Leela’s third short-story collection. It begins with The Darjeeling Affair and ends with The Sexy Send-Off. In between, there’s love and calligraphy, a Hong Kong murder, a drunken Welshman, an Indian student studying in England, a Vietnamese boy on the wrong side of war, the challenge of burying a husband, and more.

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Leela Devi Panikar

Leela Devi Panikar is a fiction writer currently living in Penang, Malaysia. Her passion for writing clearly shows in her short story collections -- The Darjeeling Affair, Bathing Elephants, and Floating Petals -- that reflect her extensive travels and knowledge of various cultures. She has won awards from the BBC and Turner in the UK, and the South China Morning Post and Radio Three in Hong Kong. Individual stories have appeared in various journals and periodicals.

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book