Future Glimpses One: 'The After Party'

Future Glimpses is a science-fiction short story series that explores the effect technology has on our world and on us.

In the first story, our protagonist attends the funeral of his Nana where she has been resurrected by the 'The After Party'. But what does this company really want with these simulations? And what will he do to save her from them? More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About Matthew James

Matthew James is a writer of oddities. He had a background in biological sciences, with a degree and PhD in neuroscience, and once spent two years looking after 50 cats. No, really.

Matthew writes whatever inspires him from religious satire to dystopian science fiction and lately erotic fiction with the series of short stories, 'Adventures in Swinging', currently holding his attention. Only an atheist is his first novel and the sequel is Jesus Returns

Matthew lives with his wife and two cats in the North-West of England.

About the Series: Future Glimpses
Future Glimpses is a science-fiction, short story series that focuses on the effect that technology has and will have on us and our world. The stories involve AI, future technology and alien species in surprising and novel ways.

Think Black Mirror meets Alastair Reynolds with a dash of Philip K. Dick and you are in the right arena!

Also in Series: Future Glimpses

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book