Powerhouse: The Meek School at Ole Miss

Powerhouse: The Meek School at Ole Miss, by Ronald Farrar, a history of the journalism department at the University of Mississippi from its humble beginnings in 1946 to the present Meek School of Journalism and New Media. Dr. Gerald Forbes was the founding chairman, and Ed Meek, an alumnus and benefactor, did much to propel it toward the top tier in its field. More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Ronald Farrar

A former newspaper man and a native of Arkansas, Dr. Ronald T. Farrar is the author of eight books and numerous articles for academic and professional publications. He helped the Ole Miss Journalism Department become accredited, serving as chairman from 1973-77. When he retired in 2001, he was Reynolds-Faunt Memorial Professor and Interim Dean of the College of Journalism and Mass Communications at the University of South Carolina.

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book