The Echo of Something Hitting

Rated 4.00/5 based on 1 reviews
The Echo of Something Hitting is a hybrid, cross-genre, lyric essay that explores the transformative journey from disaster into survival; an imagined life after death. Becoming something new within the language of roads, rivers, and storms, the text decomposes and reforms to escape the boundaries of words.

Fans of Catherynne M. Valente’s The Labyrinth and Bhanu Kapil’s Incubation: A Space for Mon More
Download: epub
About Jessica Halsey

Jessica Halsey lives in Arkansas and is working toward earning a degree in Laboratory Science while she writes books about werewolves and fairies, a well as many strange poems. She loves birdwatching and performing venipuncture. Her spark bird is the Rose-Breasted Grosbeak and her house words are, “Is there blood on the floor?”

Read Jessica Halsey's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Jessica Halsey

Also by This Author

Reviews

Clinton A. Seeber reviewed on June 15, 2019

Very weird & very cool!
(review of free book)
Report this book