Layne, Nona, Betty Jo, and Dixie have been great friends for more years than they can remember. Now that they have retired, they do everything together. Layne's husband even refers to them as the Fearsome Foursome. They were sure that nothing could destroy their friendship. Then the accident happened. Their lives have been torn apart. Is their friendship strong enough to survive such a tragedy? More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Carol Cannon

Carol Cannon is the author of the Kerry Series. This series of books is about four vibrant, retired, Southern women–Layne, Nona, Dixie, and Betty Jo–who have been friends for more years than they can remember. Their friendship, along with their faith in God, gives them the strength and courage they need to make it through life's trials.
Peace is Carol’s third book in her Kerry Series. She released her first book in the series, Forgiveness, in December 2016. The second book, Hope, followed in August 2017. A fourth book, Joy, will complete the series. Each book focuses on one of the four main characters; Layne (Forgiveness), Nona (Hope), Dixie (Peace), and Betty Jo (Joy).
Carol grew up on a farm near the small town of New Market, Indiana with two sisters and three brothers. She left the farm to attend Manchester College where she met and fell in love with her husband, David. They married and had three wonderful children–Kris, Sarra, Douglas–who have given them four precious grandchildren–Kanon, Sami, Andrew, Fletcher.
Carol lives near the small town of Hawkinsville, Georgia, with her husband David in the log home that they, along with their three children, built. She thanks God each and every day for her many blessings and for the support of her family and friends. Carol’s books are available for purchase through Amazon and Barnes and Noble online as an eBook or paperback.

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book