Skylar Robbins: The Mystery of Shadow Hills

Magic. Mystery. Danger. 13-year-old sleuth Skylar Robbins was in for a summer she never could have imagined. Stuck at her bullying cousin’s creepy Malibu estate, Skylar has to attend a new middle school where she doesn’t have any friends. Then an unusual classmate introduces her to the fascinating world of witchcraft. Practical Skylar didn't believe in magic. Until their spells begin to work. More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About Carrie Cross

Carrie Cross is an avid reader who fell in love with books as a little girl after reading Goodnight Moon. She wrote her first “book” at age four: Blackie the Little Black Dog and the Flying Washing Machine. Carrie discovered her love of mysteries reading Nancy Drew books and The Happy Hollisters series, and after writing three Skylar Robbins mysteries and working on her fourth, she continues to look for clues in unexpected places to this day.

Carrie Cross’s influences include Judy Blume, Deb Caletti, Sarah Dessen, and Lee Child. In addition to writing Skylar Robbins mysteries and reading, Carrie loves to cook, hike at the beach, go boating, and travel.

During a recent interview she was asked, “Where do you get your inspiration?”

“When I was six years old, my parents decided we needed to buy a bigger house. We looked at a creepy two-story in Santa Monica Canyon, and I played hide-and-seek with the little girl who lived there. There were closets and secret hiding places with doors that opened into other rooms. Later, I wondered, “What if there was a clue hidden in one of those closets?” And the idea for the Skylar Robbins mystery series was born.

Skylar’s adventures continue in THE MYSTERY OF THE HIDDEN JEWELS. After she solves her second big case, the Skylar Robbins Detective Agency tackles the MYSTERY OF THE MISSING HEIRESS. Carrie Cross is currently at work on her fourth Skylar Robbins novel, THE CURSE OF KOMA ISLAND. A fantasy novella, GWENDOLYN'S REVENGE is available for free on most ebook retailers.

Follow Carrie on Facebook at, on Twitter at, and visit her website: There are free games, interactive sleuthing, and lots of other fun things going on!

Read Carrie Cross's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Carrie Cross
About the Series: Skylar Robbins Mysteries
The Skylar Robbins series begins with The Mystery of Shadow Hills, where her bullying cousin Gwendolyn is introduced. Gwendolyn's Revenge is a mini-sequel to Shadow Hills. The series continues with teen slueth Skylar solving The Mystery of the Hidden Jewels, and The Mystery of the Missing Heiress.

Also in Series: Skylar Robbins Mysteries


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book