Blast from the Past

Mac Faraday is up to his eyeballs in mobsters and feds after a failed hit on his lady love Archie Monday ends badly with two dead hitmen. Determined to get the assassination done, mobster Tommy Cruze cruises into town only to drop dead before breakfast. Mac and Archie's good luck proves to be one of their most challenging cases yet. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Lauren Carr

Lauren Carr is the international best-selling author of the Thorny Rose, Mac Faraday, Lovers in Crime, and Chris Matheson Cold Case Mysteries—over twenty titles across four fast-paced mystery series filled with twists and turns!

Book reviewers and readers alike rave about how Lauren Carr seamlessly crosses genres to include mystery, suspense, crime fiction, police procedurals, romance, and humor.

Lauren is a popular speaker who has made appearances at schools, youth groups, and on author panels at conventions. She lives with her husband, and two spoiled rotten German shepherds on a mountain in Harpers Ferry, WV.


Lauren Carr's Blast from the Past Book Trailer
Mac Faraday is up to his eyeballs in mobsters and federal agents. After an attempted hit ends badly, mobster Tommy Cruze arrives in Spencer, Maryland, to personally supervise the execution of Archie Monday only to end up dead himself! What at first appears to be Mac and Archie's good luck ends up being one of their most challenging mysteries.

About the Series: The Mac Faraday Mysteries
The worst day of homicide detective Mac Faraday's life was a new beginning. Moments after the judge declared his marriage to his cheating money hungry wife over, Mac inherits a fortune and an estate on Deep Creek Lake from his late birth mother--world-famous mystery author Robin Spencer. With that, the adventure begins as Mac Faraday embarks on a new life filled with mystery.

Also in Series: The Mac Faraday Mysteries

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Audiobook Edition

Report this book