Moving Up On Manolos

Rated 0/5 based on 1 reviews
A light hearted look at how we all put ourselves through the impossible just to look good for that fleeting moment when someone might finally notice!

For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Talli Roland and Marisa Mackle this book is for you. More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 2% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Nina Whyle

Nina Whyle is a writing duo made up of two best friends. They write fun, romantic reads about the Film & TV industry, with strong female friendship at its core - for people who like happy escapism interjected into their busy lives.

If they could merge themselves into one, Nina would like to have Whyle's dotty humour and eccentricity while Whyle would like to have Nina's sense of braveheart zeitgeist, organisation skills - oh and wardrobe!

Also by This Author

Reviews

Review by: Charlotte Foreman on May 19, 2014 : (no rating)
I love a bit of Hollywood glamour when I’m in need of an injection of escapism and Moving Up On Manolos delivered just that.

Jane Allen has escaped a controlling relationship but it’s left her fearful and low on self-esteem. Having given up on her acting dreams, her now famous friend and Hollywood’s top totty Alex Canty’s invite to Hollywood seems like a daunting prospect. But her flatmate bullies her into a makeover and before she knows it she’s on the flight across the Atlantic. Met by Alex’s exceedingly handsome but moody cousin Michael, Jane’s journey of self-discovery has only just begun. And it’s a journey across a very rich, opulent and celebrity populated terrain.

This is the sort of novel that makes you want to shout in triumph every time Jane squishes one of her demons. Nina Whyle is incredibly insightful about the damage a controlling relationship can do but when Jane starts grabbing life by the horns and things start going her way, you can’t help but feel smug.

A perfect summery read for those who feel they have lost their way. Read it and believe: life can be whatever you want it to be.

Reviewed by Nikki Mason on behalf of BestChickLit.com.
(reviewed long after purchase)

Report this book