Awakening Avery

During a summer house swap, agnostic widower Gabriel Carson, and recently widowed church-goer, author Avery Elkins Thompson, step into one another’s messy worlds and begin a long-distance email correspondence. If their adult children don’t mess things up, Avery and Gabriel could find that a second chance at love is only a page or a keystroke away. More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Laurie Lewis

Laurie (L.C.) Lewis was born and raised in rural Maryland where she and her husband still reside. She admits to being craft-challenged, particularly lethal with a glue gun, and a lover of sappy movies. The Dragons of Alsace Farm, her eighth published novel, was inspired by a loved one’s struggle with dementia. Her women’s fiction novels include Unspoken (2004), Awakening Avery (2010), and Sweet Water (2017) a romance novel written for Gelato Book’s “Destination Billionaire’s Series, all written as Laurie Lewis. Using the pen name L.C. Lewis, she wrote the five volumes of her award-winning FREE MEN and DREAMERS historical fiction series, set against the backdrop of the War of 1812: Dark Sky at Dawn (2007), Twilight’s Last Gleaming (2008), Dawn’s Early Light (2009), Oh, Say Can You See? (2010), and In God is Our Trust, (2011).
She is currently completing a romantic suspense novel planned for a November 2017 release.” She loves to hear from readers and invites them to join her VIP Readers Club at

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book