Magical Chaos at Beechhorn Cove

Magical chaos is upon us!
Muriel’s cats arrive in Hopplescotch realm to fetch Muriel home.
Seems mayhem has beset Beechhorn Cove.
Spells are broken on Muriel’s house and the Museum, eight ghosts are running amuck!!!
A living statue, a Puppet Meister are at play and a murder occurs to add to mayhem.
Magical life is a secret in the cove and it must be kept that way...who is playing who? More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 5% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About J. A. Folkers

Julie was born and raised in Christchurch, New Zealand, where she is now residing again after living on the rugged West Coast of the South Island for nine years. She has worked and served overseas with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, including a three- year posting to Bangkok, Thailand. After completing a Diploma for Professional Writer of Children’s Stories, she wrote her popular first fantasy novel for children, Abby and the Hopplescotch Realm. This was written as the first in her series of stories about the adventures of a group of children and other characters in different realms. the Realms series has grown to 4 books in total, it is extremely popular. Read her and enjoy her books.
Julie also holds Diplomas in Diamonds and Gems, she worked in the jewellery trade for a number of years..
Julie lives with her two daughters and her dogs, Mr Arthur and Miss Fable, English Mastiffs. Julie was Chairperson of the New Zealand Society of Authors for Canterbury in 2012.

Julie writes under the non-de-plume of Anne Dover for her adult books.The Keeper of Secrets series.The first two are published,
Scribblings of a Writer
Scribblings of a Scammer.
The Keeper of Secrets....coming!

Julie started Ooky Spooky publications and she has been publishing other Authors' work for them. Julie is a Reiki Master and a Bodytalker. She's explored alternative medicine and that's out there. Julie keeps fit and is in good health. Julie has been following her dreams!

Out Now! The Fairytale Series. For 6-10-year-olds, have a book read to you or read along with Mum or Dad. Or learn new and harder words with the use of the glossary of terms in the back of the books.Never skip a word again!

The Pimperknickels and the Tooth Fairy
Barnaby the Christmas Elf
Razzle Dazzle the Missing Reindeer
Danger Dweeb and the Herd of Turtles
Bertie Bumpkin and the Frosticals
Picasso Dook and the Rainbow Fairy...coming....
Mr Dudley and the Shadow Beasts

This series got the elusive 'yes' from Scholastic bookclub but everyone wants the piece of the pie and unfortunately I had to decline them as I couldn't produce the books with what was left.

About the Series: The Realms
Mystery and adventure set in this world and the Realms! Witches and wizards and all sorts of fabulous creatures join the fun and games as Muriel, A Witcherene Supreme trains 5 kids to become the sleuths of the Realms! Page turning fun as the books just keep the reader turning those pages. First Chapter books for kids 9-12 and upwards.

Also in Series: The Realms

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book