Under A Mulberry Moon: Ben Pecos Mysteries, Book 5

Ben Pecos takes a job transfer to Florida, which puts him right in the middle of a terrifying case where a student threatens his teacher with a gun. Ben works with the traumatized teacher, Maureen Beltzer. When Mo is offered a new job at the prestigious Whitney Labs, she jumps at the chance little knowing that photographing rare orchids could bring her more danger than her pint-sized adversary. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Susan Slater

Kansas native Susan Slater lived in New Mexico for thirty-nine years and uses this enchanting Southwest setting for most of her mystery novels. Her Ben Pecos series reflects her extensive knowledge of the area and Native American tribal ways. As an educator, she directed the Six Sandoval Teacher Education Program for the All Indian Pueblo Council through the University of New Mexico. She taught creative writing for UNM and the University of Phoenix.

The first in this highly acclaimed series, The Pumpkin Seed Massacre, reached Germany’s bestseller list shortly after its initial publication as a German translation. Original print versions of the first three titles were outstandingly reviewed in nationwide major media.

In July, 2009, Susan made her first foray into women’s fiction with 0 to 60, a zany, all too true-to-life story of a woman dumped, and the book was immediately optioned by Hollywood.

Late 2017 and 2018 brings a new era to Susan’s storytelling. Secret Staircase Books is releasing newly edited versions of her entire Ben Pecos series in paperback, and brings the series to a whole new set of readers for the first time in all e-book formats.

Now residing in Florida with her menagerie of dogs and canaries, Susan writes full time and stays busy in community theatre and other volunteer projects. Contact her by email: susan@susansslater.com

About the Series: Ben Pecos Mysteries
Native American psychologist Ben Pecos lives and works in New Mexico.Traveling between the northern pueblos and reservations, he becomes embroiled in a new mystery in every location.

Also in Series: Ben Pecos Mysteries

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book