The Silver Queen

The Silver Queen is the second book in Josie Jaffrey’s Sovereign trilogy, set in a dystopian Europe where vampiric Nobles control the last remnants of the human race. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Josie Jaffrey

I have always written stories, but it wasn't until I started the first book in the Solis Invicti series in 2014 that I really became obsessed with writing. I love to read, particularly where the escapism of the story is enhanced with an element of fantasy or science fiction. For me, writing is simply an extension of that journey, but I get to decide what happens next (though it's amazing how often the characters seem to decide for themselves what I'm going to write!).

As a new author, I love to hear from readers with their comments and feedback on the books, so please do get in touch through the website or via Twitter.

Thank you for reading!

Read Josie Jaffrey's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Josie Jaffrey


Book Trailer | The Silver Queen (Sovereign Book II)
A Book Trailer for The Silver Queen, Book II in Josie Jaffrey's Sovereign trilogy, a young adult dystopian fantasy series.

The Silver Queen (Sovereign Book II) - Book Reading
Josie Jaffrey reads from her book The Silver Queen, Book II in the Sovereign trilogy, a young adult dystopian fantasy series set in future Europe.

About the Series: Sovereign
The Sovereign series is set in future Europe, in a world in which the human population has been decimated by a blood-borne virus so that only one, small city remains. That city, the Blue, is controlled by a vampiric race called the Silver.

Beyond its boundaries, the world is contaminated by a vaccine that was developed in order to combat the virus.

The protagonists of the series are Julia, a human teenager, and Cameron, a Silver who is millennia old. The series follows them as they address the corruption of the Blue and stand against an ancient enemy who wants to take control of it for himself. Their endeavours bring them face to face with the zombies that the vaccine should have eradicated, and force Julia to reassess everything she thought she knew about the world.

The series is targeted at young adults. The books contain horror, profanity, M/F and M/M romance, and some limited sexual content.

The Sovereign series is a standalone sequel trilogy to the Solis Invicti series.

Also in Series: Sovereign

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book