Rollover: Dan Mahoney Mysteries, Book 2

When international bestselling author Susan Slater puts facts and imagination together, she comes up with a dynamic mystery novel based on this unsolved bank heist. Insurance investigator Dan Mahoney is sent to find out what happened and whether his company will have to cover the loss of a spectacular heirloom sapphire and diamond necklace, insured for half a million dollars. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Susan Slater

Kansas native Susan Slater lived in New Mexico for thirty-nine years and uses this enchanting Southwest setting for most of her mystery novels. Her Ben Pecos series reflects her extensive knowledge of the area and Native American tribal ways. As an educator, she directed the Six Sandoval Teacher Education Program for the All Indian Pueblo Council through the University of New Mexico. She taught creative writing for UNM and the University of Phoenix.

The first in this highly acclaimed series, The Pumpkin Seed Massacre, reached Germany’s bestseller list shortly after its initial publication as a German translation. Original print versions of the first three titles were outstandingly reviewed in nationwide major media.

In July, 2009, Susan made her first foray into women’s fiction with 0 to 60, a zany, all too true-to-life story of a woman dumped, and the book was immediately optioned by Hollywood.

Late 2017 and 2018 brings a new era to Susan’s storytelling. Secret Staircase Books is releasing newly edited versions of her entire Ben Pecos series in paperback, and brings the series to a whole new set of readers for the first time in all e-book formats.

Now residing in Florida with her menagerie of dogs and canaries, Susan writes full time and stays busy in community theatre and other volunteer projects. Contact her by email:

Learn more about Susan Slater
About the Series: Dan Mahoney Mysteries
Insurance investigator Dan Mahoney travels wherever United Life & Casualty sends him to investigate suspicious claims. But when the mystery goes beyond a missing item or unbelievable tale, Dan finds himself involved in murder.

Also in Series: Dan Mahoney Mysteries

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book