Old Man Peterson, Murder, It's All in the Family

Lieutenant Abigaile Truman’s latest case involves a skeleton in the closet, literally; and it has been there for sixty years. Ina Peterson’s husband has been missing for just that long, so odds are the skeleton is his. Thing is, Ina has what appears to be a serious case of dementia, and her fiery granddaughter Jannita has her claws out in her defense. She and Truman clash in every way—or do they? More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: mobi (Kindle) lrf pdb Online Reader
About B.L Wilson

B.L. has always been in love with books and the words in them. She never thought she could create something with the words she knew. When she read ‘To Kill A Mocking Bird,’ she realized everyday experiences could be written about in a powerful, memorable way. She wasn’t quite sure what to do with that knowledge so she kept on reading.

Walter Mosley’s short stories about Easy Rawlins and his friends encouraged BL to start writing in earnest. She felt she had a story to tell…maybe several of them. She’d always kept a diary of some sort, scraps of paper, pocketsize, notepads, blank backs of agency forms, or in the margins of books. It was her habit to make these little notes to herself. She thought someday she’d make them into a book.

She wrote a workplace memoir based on the people she met during her 20 years as a property manager of city-owned buildings. Writing the memoir, led her to consider writing books that were not job-related. Once again, she did…producing romance novels with African American lesbians as main characters. She wrote the novels because she couldn’t find stories that matched who she wanted to read about …over forty, African American and female.

About the Series: Cops In Love
Old Man Peterson (Volume 1) is a story of revenge and retribution inside an African American family. The Peterson-Kennedy clan had everything. One day, a plumber discovered sixty-year-old bones buried in the matriarch’s bathroom wall. Can Det. Truman uncover the truth before the next murder?

Armed But Not Dangerous To Love (Volume 2). Dionne falls for a detective, Ashley, who is more interested in solving an 8-year-old kidnapping/murder case than falling in love.

The Ideal Man Is A Woman (Volume 3). When Henry Braxton is murdered, Alexia Carson is overwhelmed with suspects: his sister, his ex-wife, his daughter & six adulterous board members.

The Sergeant’s Daughter: a story of everlasting love (Volume 4). 11 years ago, Sergeant Warren was too proud to ask her ex Denise Carver to help her. Now she must ask for Denise’s help with the daughter Denise never met.

Waiting For The Good: already had the bad (Volume 5). Sergeant Ellison Jackson bumps into defense attorney, Annabelle Leith Fletcher, who ripped into her on the witness stand 6 years ago. Unfortunately, on a date, the sergeant incurs a career-ending wound.

Volume 6 of the series, to be published in 2019.

Also in Series: Cops In Love

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book