What the Parrot Saw

Captain Mattie St. Armand needs protective coloration, and naive (and expendable) Englishman Oliver Woodruff will keep the authorities eyes off her as she transports slaves from the Florida Territory to freedom in the Bahamas. It will take her piratical cunning, his growing passion, and Roscoe the parrot to bring these lovers together, despite their coming from worlds meant to keep them apart. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Price: $3.99
$2.99 USD
Buy with coupon Use the code SSW25 at checkout for 25% off during our site-wide promotion!
(Offer good through July 31, 2020 ) Add to Library Give as a Gift
About Darlene Marshall

Darlene Marshall is the author of award winning historical romance featuring pirates, privateers, smugglers and the occasional possum. Her novels include What the Parrot Saw (High Seas #4), The Pirate's Secret Baby (High Seas #3), Castaway Dreams (High Seas #2), Sea Change (High Seas #1) The Bride and the Buccaneer, Captain Sinister's Lady, and Smuggler's Bride. She's hard at work (more or less) on her next novel.

Marshall lives in North Central Florida, the setting for some of her novels. It's a land of rolling hills, gators, massive flying insects, and humidity like a wet smack in the face. Only the strong (and the air-conditioned) survive.

She loves working at a job where office attire is shorts and a flamingo festooned shirt, and she loves to hear from readers.

Read Darlene Marshall's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Darlene Marshall
About the Series: High Seas
Pirates! Privateers! Parrots! The High Seas series covers action in the Caribbean, Florida and England from the War of 1812 through the Antebellum period. Four award-winning novels of adventure and romance.

Also in Series: High Seas

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book