Solstice: Silver Lake Mysteries, Book #4

Jake Wheeler, a child computer prodigy and adult hacker, is about to undergo a radical personality change. Bullied as a child, inheriting a vast fortune from his Scottish grandfather, he is being chased by a slew of international police. Now is not the time to change, but he is a lost man and has no option. His personal helicopter loses altitude over the Scottish Hebrides, he must survive. More
Download: epub
About Sophia Watson

Cathy Smith (Sophia Watson) lives in northern Maine near the Canadian border writing cozy novels (on Nook and Kindle also as Zara Brooks-Watson), poetry (on Kindle as Cathy Smith), taking photographs (for the poetry) and editing her short stories from the Nineties (of which she has many). She lives in a farming (rural) area watching the wildlife -- recently foxes, weasels and cardinals -- and the ubiquitous coyote. She has a wonderful rescued Yorkshire terrier named Sparky, supports third world and other animal rescue organizations online and has owned quite a few amazing dogs and cats.

She also writes under two pseudonyms -- Zara Brooks-Watson and Sophia Watson (cozy mysteries). She has four book websites -- -- -- and -- She authors the Silver Lake Cozy Mystery Series and the Bonaventura Cozy Mysteries -- samples of these books and links to all of her online downloads are available on the website link below. She is her own publisher as Cozy Pubishing. More books are available under all three names on Nook and Kindle and many other e-book distributors online. She attended Boston University (graduating magna cum laude) and Harvard.

About the Series: The Silver Lake Cozy Mysteries
Silver Lake is an exciting eco/jet-setter nexus of extreme sports, fishing on the Mississippi, spelunking in the Ozarks & much more - plus Asia Reynolds, Elise Snuggles & Sgt. Sheila Rodriguez, dogs & livestock solving the problems of the rich and privileged. 4 books to the series -- the second book is "Snow Angels" -- the third book is "That Summer in Silver Lake" -- the fourth book is "Solstice". Books 2 and 4 comprise a mini-series on international cyber crime.

See for links and book descriptions.

Also in Series: The Silver Lake Cozy Mysteries

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book