And... There Was No Justice - The Saga ends

The Midnight Blue Saga ends. Determined to uphold the constitution, rogue joint forces of the American military and what was left of homeland security were struggling to stop the upcoming wave of attacks. The survival of the nation would depend on their success and the untested experimental weapons not yet congressionally approved for use. Hard choices for what was to come. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf Online Reader
About Jay Brenner

Jay has experienced many moves over the years, and long ago discovered she was a ‘desert rat’. She concluded that if she had a choice of dying from a heat stroke, or by shoveling snow, heat had to be the way to go. This was behind her motivation to move to the Sonoran desert of Arizona. After many years in Arizona, she and her husband moved to New Mexico, where she discovered a whole new collection of story ideas and wonderful friends.

Thanks to degrees acquired in computer science, she was able to work various information technology jobs. With the exception of a two-year stint in Iraq, and a short run at Holloman Air Force Base, most of her information technology career was spent at Fort Huachuca, Arizona.

Jay loves the high desert, and enjoys hiking whenever the opportunity arises. After a couple decades of trekking to various southeastern Arizona ghost towns, she has accumulated many photographs and spent numerous hours researching the history of the towns. She notes how quickly these towns are succumbing to the elements, yet feels privileged to have seen them firsthand. She intends to explore some of New Mexico’s ghost towns and continue to be amazed by the history surrounding them.

She recently participated in a true-life anthology, and although she enjoyed the experience, she still prefers writing fiction. With her Midnight Blue trilogy published, she has plans to base her upcoming stories around the deserts she loves. She hopes her readers enjoy her character’s adventures as much as she has enjoyed creating and writing about them.

About the Series: Trilogy - Midnight Blue
Based in the metro Washington, D.C. area, this multi-faceted espionage thriller is a fast action mystery with a relatable heroine. Amanda's inner thoughts give way to her very human vulnerability mixed with strength. Her encounters with the more than nasty bureaucratic characters becomes a challenge and she finds the usual diplomacy required to balance these situations is failing. Sam is in interesting mix of strength, honor and vulnerability as well, and the bond he has with Amanda develops nicely over the story. The political intrigue is complex and also diverse.

Keeping the nation safe has always been the main function of the CIA and FBI. However, it finally becomes obvious there’s a mole in one of the bureaus. Hence, the introduction of a new set of private sector characters who are unique in the skills they possess that is outside of what a normal bureau agent would possess. These private sector characters bring in multiple points of view for a fresh look at what ails the agencies.

As each volume carries forward, so do the many adventures. The Midnight Blue trilogy may be fiction, however, it does give pause for thought, as yes, this could happen.

Also in Series: Trilogy - Midnight Blue

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book