Between States 2 (Into a Darker Place)

Picking up form where the first book in the Between States shapeshifter series ended, author Sean Catt once again hauls us out of our cosy, familiar world, and pulls us down into the dark, shadowy world inhabited by shapeshifters, CIA Black Ops, and a crooked bio-tech company experimenting with shapeshifter DNA to produce hybrid human soldiers. More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Sean Catt

They say you should always write your author bio in third person, (presumably to make it look as if some copywriter in the publisher's office who's never heard of you, let alone met you wrote it). As I know me better than anyone else, I'll be doing the storytelling thank you very much
So my name's Sean Catt and I am a freelance writer based in the South East of England near Brighton.
My main writing passions are fantasy/paranormal fiction and anthropomorphic fiction. Then late at night, while the dust bunnies under the bed are busy sharpening their fangs, I dim the lights and write horror and other dark creepiness.
During daylight hours I turn serious and freelance as a Technical Author writing machinery manuals, leaflets and brochures for big lumps of production equipment. At the moment that pays the bills (if you're interested please give me a shout).
Yes, I'm just another poor, starving writer...
I'm a member of the British Fantasy Society, and very pleased to have been Vice Chair for the New Eastbourne Writers group for three years and one of the Directors of the 2015 Eastbourne Book Festival.
When I find time, I also write the odd newspaper or magazine column.

About the Series: Between States
In the Between States series, author Sean Catt takes the reader out of their cosy, familiar world, and pulls them down into the dark, shadowy world inhabited by shapeshifters.

Having rejected the bone popping, instantaneous, almost magical transformations portrayed in so many books, movies and television series, Sean attempts to bring to the reader something quite different. By making his characters more believable, he hopes to draw the reader deeper into the mysterious world inhabited by shapeshifters.

The Between States stories center around loner Jake Palmer, a mid 30's cougar shapeshifter. After his parents death in a fire at their farmhouse, Jake is kidnapped by a CIA Black Ops unit and forced to become a killer for them.

The books are a rollercoaster ride of action and personal drama for Jake, as not only does he have to battle his inner demons but also find himself fighting for his very life against some extremely dangerous adversaries.

Also in Series: Between States


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book