Crescent City Murder

Jill Quint, MD gets a call from Alicia Hudson, whom she trained with. Now a pathologist for NOLA, Alicia has a young man on her autopsy table that the family believes died from evil spirits per the police report. After the two pathologists find a poison in the victim's water jug, Jill and friends find out how unsafe this part of Louisiana can be! More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Alec Peche

Alec Peche is a murder mystery crime writer. Alec is a graduate of the University of California, Berkeley, Columbia University, and the University of Florida. She resides in northern California, but has lived in New York City, Green Bay, WI, Pasadena, CA, and Gainesville, FL.
The series is the story of Jill Quint, MD consulting forensic pathologist and her three best friends, each with unique problem-solving skills, bringing justice and solving murder mysteries around the world. When not solving mysteries, Jill operates a vineyard in California. Other characters in the books include boyfriend Nathan Conroy and pets Trixie (Jill's Dalmatian dog) and Arthur (Nathan's grey cat).
VIALS was the first book in the series, published in September 2013, and is set in Northern California and Puerto Rico. It's a story of murder by infection.
The second book, CHOCOLATE DIAMONDS is set in Belgium and the Netherlands. While on vacation, the group of friends becomes embroiled in a murder by nut allergy.
The third book in the series A BRECK DEATH was published in September of 2014. Skiing is the author's favorite winter sport and thus she had to write a murder mystery set in a skiing location.
The fourth book in the series is DEATH ON A GREEN was published in January of 2015. It's a story of murder on the golf course in Green Bay, WI.
A TAXING DEATH will be published in the spring of 2015. It's a story of murder by electrocution set in Sacramento, CA
MURDER AT THE PODIUM was released in January of 2016. Jill and her team go to work solving the murder of a nurse who dies while giving a convention presentation. It's murder, Texas style.
A new series was begun about a MacGyver like inventor who assists a retired cop with Cold Cases. The first book is Red Rock Island set in San Francisco and it was published in August of 2016. A second book in that series will be publish in February 2017 and its title is WILLOW GLEN HEIST.

A seventh book in the Jill Quint series is underway and its called CASTLE KILLING set in Wales and Scotland.

An eight book in the Jill Quint series has been outlined and it will be set in New Orleans. It will be released late 2017.
The books do not need to be read in order.

Also in Series: Jill Quint, MD, Forensic Pathologist

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book