The Kraken of Cape Madre

It’s been almost two years, but the nightmares still haunt Miriam Brooks—grisly images of her brother being slaughtered. A relaxing Spring Break at the beach seems like a good way to put some distance between her and the troubling past, but paradise shatters when she saves a tourist from something lurking beneath the waves. Miriam is the last line of defense between man and myth. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) pdb Online Reader
Price: $3.99 USD
2019-06-03
Pre-release
This book will be available
June 3, 2019
Add to Library
About J.P. Barnett

J.P. Barnett grew up in a tiny Texas town where the list of possible vocations failed to include published author. In second grade, he worked harder than any other student to deliver a story about a tiger cub who singlehandedly saved the U.S. Military, earning him a shiny gold star and a lifelong appreciation of telling a good story.

Fast forwarding through decades of schooling and a career as a software engineer, J.P. Barnett stepped away from it all to get back to his first real passion. Years of sitting at a keyboard gifted him with some benefit, though, including blazing fast typing hands and a full tank of creativity.

As a child, J.P. consumed any book he could get his hands on. The likes of Stephen King, Michael Crichton, and Dean Koontz paved the bookshelves of his childhood, providing a plethora of fantastical and terrifying tales that he read way too early in life. Though the effect these books had on his psyche could be called into question, these masters of storytelling managed to warp his mind in just the perfect way to spin a fun yarn or two.

J.P. currently resides in San Antonio with his wife and hellion of a cat, both of whom look at him dubiously with some frequency.

Learn more about J.P. Barnett
About the Series: Lorestalker
A series of creature feature horror stories in the tradition of Dean Koontz, Stephen King, and John Saul.

Also in Series: Lorestalker

Also by This Publisher

Reviews

This book is not yet available for purchase.
This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book