The Assassins' Guild of Obseen: Vision of a Torn Land

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
Welcome to Obseen, a planet of assassins. It has been thrust into a war with a Royal-assassin, a man once believed to be an ally but discovered to have more ambitious desires.Twelve years he has reigned over the Assassins' Guild, with much bloodshed and terror in his rule. Now, the rebels' hopes rest in twelve youths trained in secret to take down the Emperor and restore the Guild to its glory. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 25% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Lindsey Cowherd

Lindsey Cowherd lives in Salida, CO, where she was born and raised. She lives with her sweetie, Michael, who somehow tolerates her horse-craziness and love of all-things-Asian.

Licensed as an acupuncturist since 2010, Lindsey still finds time for the small stuff: writing, watching almost anything Asian on Netflix, singing and playing guitar, but especially enjoying her two horses, Bricco and Tyrra, and two dogs, Ms. K and Huffington.

She started writing “novels” at a young teen; the Assassins' Guild books being among the first she ever thought up that was beyond her normal obsession of horses. Turning to a world immersed in martial arts, magic, and “places not of this world” allowed her an outlet from everyday living and circumstances out of her control. Now, they are a place to allow her imagination to run wild. In 2019, Lindsey delved into the genre of cowboy romances and found she liked it just as much. With so many possibilities it keeps her worlds alive and growing.

Read Lindsey Cowherd's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Lindsey Cowherd
About the Series: Assassins' Guild of Obseen
Welcome to Obseen, planet of the Assassins. The current years (from the books) is from 4012 S.D--4027+S.D. The Assassins' Guild of Obseen have gone through their fifth war (prequel:Vision of a Torn Land, last year of the war) and are in post-war construction. This series follows the young assassins youths that have been influenced by a world at war and are searching for their own paths in the world.

Series background: The Year was 1921 Star Date (S.D.)
People have left the dirty, war-torn Earth in search of a new life on a handful of newly discovered planets past Neptune. Eight were found: New Earth, Planet X, the Sentinals (1,2, and 3), O’washia, Al Tor, and Obseen… A new government called the Unified Earth Forces took control of New Earth; its government declared its control over other planets. O’washia and the Sentinals were eventually able to attain their freedom from the UEF; Planet X, abandoned by the New Earth government was given over to the control of kings and queens, so that the Royals could keep an eye on Obseen, the planet turned into a prison-planet for the unruly assassins cloistered by the UEF; Al Tor became the other prison planet; a place for the "crazies".

Also in Series: Assassins' Guild of Obseen

Also by This Author


GMSorceressRose reviewed on May 2, 2020

Another great book from this author. I love the sci-fi aspect. That really drew me into the story and engaged my imagination. Another great female lead character, so it will be fun to see how she and the other characters develop in the future. Once again, the fight scenes were actually quite fun to read. The author likes details that paint a rich picture, and the book has a good pace.
(reviewed the day of purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book