The Two Men Who Kill To Be Carbon, Book Four: The Sabienn Feel Adventures

In his quest to seek the occult stone, which is also sought by his Father to push the planet into war, Sabienn Feel and his brothers venture to the disputed territories of Rotnadge-Minora in Deerland. And his Father, the Grand Inquisitor Profound Murrlock Hyde requires that Sabienn and his brothers must die on the fateful ground of Mount Farewell. More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Mark Barkley

For the past thirty years, it has been Mark Barkley’s great pleasure to have created work that has been appreciated by various audiences throughout Brisbane, within Australia and online.

Primarily his focus had been on being a playwright within the 90’s. But recently his sole focus has turned to creating the book series The Sabienn Feel Adventures.

He has had several plays which have enjoyed a successful theatrical staging or reading within Australia. (“The Captains and The Kings”-1995, “Goodbye Melaleuca”-1996, “Sylvia Terry”-1998 and “A Kind of Belgium”-2000) Two of the plays featured here have been short listed in the George Landen Dann award, Queensland’s premium award for excellence in playwriting. (“The Captains and The Kings”-1992 and “Goodbye Melaleuca”-1995).

He also created the short film “Spades” as writer/director and this was short listed in the top ten films of the third annual What’s On Short Cut Film Fest and screened in 2001 at the Brisbane Powerhouse.

In 2007, he rewrote and updated his book “The Big Sugar Election” which was originally completed in 1990.

Currently he is offering books in his fantasy adventure novel series The Sabienn Feel Adventures. “When The Stone Shepherds Awaken” completed in 2015 is the first book in this series, which is now free and on offer with its companion piece, “Stories From The Distant Planet”, which is also free.

Keep an eye out for more to come.

Learn more about Mark Barkley
About the Series: The Sabienn Feel Adventures
Set on the planet Whee, a planet twice removed from Earth, the series of twelve books go from one place in the south of this space colony to end up in the north, meeting danger at every turn.

The main character, Sabienn Feel, grows wings and is immediately shunned. The story satisfies all elements of those prophecy, fantasy, epic adventure stories that involve friendship and brotherhood.

Also in Series: The Sabienn Feel Adventures

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book