Rated 3.00/5 based on 1 reviews
His pregnant wife has just been killed. He knows who did it, and needs to correct this cosmic injustice.
The universe, however, has a different plan for Malcolm Fisk and Jerry Dance.
On a bitterly cold night, their confrontation will require both men to accept a new reality.
Both men will have to make a choice. Go back. Move on. Or let chance decide.
In The Next, everybody gets a choice.
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About Mike Miracle

Mike Miracle is the caretaker of many different monsters. Some real, some not. He is an Author, College Professor, Beekeeper, Computer Programmer and Small Business Owner.
Mike lives in Mid Missouri with his wife and two kids. Yes, I have a Minivan but I also own a Monster Truck.

Learn more about Mike Miracle
About the Series: The Next
Stories of revenge, accidents and killers. The Next is where they all go after the lights go out. It’s where the weight of their new reality comes calling. It’s where they realize that there’s something that nobody ever told them. Everybody gets a choice. Go back. Move on. Or let chance decide.

Also in Series: The Next

Also by This Author


Christina Harlin reviewed on Aug. 10, 2019

An intriguing idea of people getting "second chances" at life thanks to a mysterious afterlife department that allows one to make a choice on whether to return or move on. The story is somewhat rushed and disorganized, but it may settle into a better rhythm in the sequels.
(review of free book)

Print Edition

Report this book