Sweet Thunder: Duke Ellington's Music in Nine Themes

Sweet Thunder explores the music of Duke Ellington by tracing nine themes through his amazingly productive 50-year career as composer, orchestrator, pianist, and cultural icon. Lifelong listeners to Ellington and newcomers seeking an entry-point into Ellington’s voluminous works will find this book stimulating, illuminating, and entertaining.

Available ebook formats: epub

About Jack Chambers

Jack Chambers is professor at the University of Toronto and a prize-winning author and teacher on music and language.

Learn more about Jack Chambers

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book