Rufus Steele 1940

Second book in the Rufus Steele Adventure Series. In 1940 in the small mountain farming community of Friendsville, Maryland, Rufus Steele--the town doctor--encounters a part of his past he hoped never to revisit. Amidst the trials and joys of everyday life, he and the people he has come to love meet a sinister character intent on Steele's destruction. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Susan C. Turner

Susan C. Turner, born in NY and raised in Miami, is the author of the acclaimed Rufus Steele adventure series. She is well known for her delightful picture books, including Benjamin Barley's Button which she wrote and illustrated. Turner is noted for her portrayal of the lives of young people, the challenges they face in growing up, and the decisions they must make in becoming who they are. One of her recent works, Small Black Boxes, a tribute to the men and women who have died in service to our country, and most particularly to the families they leave behind, has received positive reviews from readers and book critic Kirkus Discoveries. Under the name Eve Palmer, she also writes and illustrates a series of ancient folk tales. Her latest work, debuted October 2011, is the third book in the Rufus Steele adventure series: Rufus Steele 1943. She is a sought-after speaker at local schools and libraries.

Also in Series: Rufus Steele Adventure

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book