Caledon - Part One: Caledon is Called

The first instalment of an Historical Fantasy set in Scotland 1746.
Post-Culloden, Caledon needs a protector. But Her champions are coming from unlikely corners. It soon becomes evident that more than politics are threatening the power of Caledon. An ancient evil rises, determined to conquer the vanquishing power of Caledon once and for all.
This adventure is in eight parts, released fortnightly. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

About Virginia Crow

Virginia grew up in Orkney, using the breath-taking scenery to fuel her imagination and the writing fire within her. Her favourite genres to write are fantasy and historical fiction, sometimes mixing the two together such as her newly released serial "Caledon". She enjoys swashbuckling stories such as the Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas and is still waiting for a screen adaption which lives up to the book!

When she's not writing, Virginia is a music teacher in Caithness. She believes wholeheartedly in the power of music, especially as a tool of inspiration. She also helps out with the John o' Groats Book Festival which has just celebrated its 2nd year. Hopefully they'll be plenty more to come!

Learn more about Virginia Crow
About the Series: Caledon
An historical fantasy adventure set in post-Culloden Scotland.

8 instalments, released fortnightly.

After the destruction of the Jacobite forces at Culloden, Scotland is divided, vulnerable and leaderless, with survivors from both sides seeking to make sense of the battles they have fought against their fellow Scots. But, as the ageless Caledon awakes, so too does an ancient evil. The small Clan of Caledon face enemies at every turn, discovering that even those closest to them may seek to destroy them.

Also in Series: Caledon

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book