The Devil's Litter

A quantum leap in human evolution is a good thing. Or is it?
A group of uniquely skilled young men are molded by the government into the deadliest black ops unit in history. Their training is so challenging they barely survive it; their missions extraordinarily dangerous. Imagine their reaction when the government that created them betrays them. More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html
First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About John Wayne Falbey

John Wayne Falbey writes thrillers involving international intrigue and geopolitical actions. His debut novel, Sleeping Dogs: The Awakening, has been endorsed by Compulsory Reads and has become an internationally bestselling thriller. There now are five books in the Sleeping Dogs series about a ruthless, patriotic black ops unit hunting and eliminating America's enemies. His latest novel in the Sleeping Dog series is A Deadlier Breed. He currently is working on the sixth book in the series under the working title "Deadly Litter: The Young Pups." He also is the author of The Quixotics, an action-adventure tale of gunrunning, guerrilla warfare, and treachery in the Caribbean.

The writers currently at the top of his reading list include Brad Thor, Alex Berenson, Lee Child, Ben Coes, Brad Taylor, Daniel Silva, and David Baldacci.

A native Floridian and former transactional attorney, Falbey lives in Southwest Florida. He invites you to visit him at, where he maintains a blog called the Writer's War Room.

Read John Wayne Falbey's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about John Wayne Falbey
About the Series: The Sleeping Dogs
The world is becoming ever more dangerous. China is on the offensive, solidifying its dominion throughout Asia and setting its sights on the rest of the planet. The Russian president intensifies his threat against the free peoples of Europe and beyond. Islamic terrorists continue to fan the flames of hatred and discord across the globe. And some of America’s most dangerous enemies are inside the Beltway.

Meanwhile, America’s government, like a modern Nero, fiddles away the country’s treasure, seemingly too oblivious or incompetent to recognize the threat. Time is running out and the patriotic shadow government known as The Society of Adam Smith doesn’t have the benefit of unlimited human and financial resources. But it does have the one resource that no one else has—the world’s deadliest team of hunter-killers, known as the Sleeping Dogs. But not all dogs make good pets—especially when they are the hounds of Hell.

Also in Series: The Sleeping Dogs

Also by This Author

Reviews of The Devil's Litter by John Wayne Falbey

Journy1 reviewed on Dec. 15, 2019
(no rating)
Just finished reading “In The Beginning”, book six in the Sleeping Dogs series by author John Wayne Falbey. The great thing about the Sleeping Dogs series is that each book can be read as a stand alone, so it doesn’t require the reader to depend on knowing a story line continuum. “In The Beginning” gives the backgrounds of the seven Sleeping Dogs. The characters who make up the “Dogs” are chosen and trained to form a hunter killer team to carry out clandestine off the books operations around the globe. Each man chosen for his enhanced and unique genetical traits that give them extraordinary strength, speed and intelligence. Their operations are financed by three incredibly wealthy brothers who are concerned an American liberal president is leading the country down a dangerous path and in doing so acts as an enabler to our enemies. The author skillfully injects humor into the extremely difficult and dangerous missions the Dogs are tasked to complete. The depth of research in both the weapons and geographical locations is present throughout the entire series with enough detail and accuracy to be succinct without any distraction from the excitement. The author throws in plot twists that are surprising which adds to the suspense. Mr. Falbey’s books can be problematic as they are difficult to put down.
I was given a complimentary copy of “In The Beginning” to provide an honest review. If you are like me and enjoy the works of folks like Lee Child, then I know you will enjoy the “The Sleeping Dogs” series.
(reviewed 57 days after purchase)
Report this book