First Flyght

Rated 3.00/5 based on 1 review
Her future is brighter than the stars. But one betrayal will change everything… If you like action-packed space operas and universes full of twists, then you’ll love S. J. Pajonas’s interstellar adventure. More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi
About S. J. Pajonas

Stephanie (S. J.) is a writer, knitter, Capricorn, Japanophile, and USA Today Best Selling author. She loves summer, downtempo beats, yoga pants, foxes, owls, dogs, sushi, pasta, and black tea. She lives outside NYC with her husband, two great kids, and her dog who always wants to play. When it comes to her work, she writes about everyday women and uncommon worlds. Find her online at https://www.spajonas.com

Learn more about S. J. Pajonas
About the Series: The Flyght Series
The Flyght series is a gender-flipped Firefly, Uber in space, reverse harem space opera and action-adventure series perfect for fans of Killjoys, Lindsay Buroker’s Fallen Empire Series, and Breaking Bad.

Also in Series: The Flyght Series

Also by This Author

Reviews of First Flyght by S. J. Pajonas

Lee Willard reviewed on April 5, 2022

This was trying to create a matriarchal society with women keeping harems, owning property and businesses and males playing a lesser role. This was due to many more males than females settling the planets in question, and then a mutation that makes some males only able to father other males, thus females are in short supply. Whether that would lead to this society or not is hard to say. The society isn't really much different, more like our society in 2000 than our society in 2022.

In spite of that difference, we still have some of the romance formula strictures getting in the main character's way. The main char is a pretty typical romance heroine, everybody leans on her for help and support, she has no one. She's typically driven, sleepless, frazzled and out of touch with herself. Having a female centric society has not helped there.

This book is not quite a complete story. It ends at a decent breaking point between volumes, more like 'Yoonbarla' than 'Tangle in the Dark' but you won't know how it all turns out in this volume. I don't know if it all wraps up in the last volume.

All in all, a good story worth reading, which is my definition of three stars. Sorry but five stars for me is reserved for books that change the world like '1984,' 'Dune,' etc.
(review of free book)
Report this book