What Happens in Vegas... An Empire of Blood Short Story

Rated 5.00/5 based on 2 reviews
When Jackie took her little sister, Karen, for a joy ride into Necropolis without telling her where they were really going, she only meant to have a good time. Give her a little scare. A desolate shell of its former self, Sin City still holds a certain temptation for those who like to gamble. But when the residents of the city awaken, what happens in Vegas... well, you know the rest.
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
Words: 7,020
Language: English
ISBN: 9781465788313
About Robert S. Wilson

Robert S. Wilson is the author of SHINING IN CRIMSON and FADING IN DARKNESS, books one and two of his dystopian vampire series: EMPIRE OF BLOOD. He is the Bram Stoker Award-nominated editor of BLOOD TYPE: AN ANTHOLOGY OF VAMPIRE SF ON THE CUTTING EDGE, a co-editor of HORROR FOR GOOD: A CHARITABLE ANTHOLOGY and NIGHTSCAPES: VOLUME 1, and lives in Middle Tennessee with his family and a silly obnoxious dog. His short stories have appeared in numerous anthologies, online, and paper publications, and his cyberpunk/horror novella EXIT REALITY was chosen as one of e-thriller.com’s Thrillers of the Month in July 2013.

His debut fiction collection WHERE ALL LIGHT IS LEFT TO DIE is scheduled to release on September 23rd, 2014. He is currently working hard to finish a number of novels and novellas all at once like a blind juggler given knives and led into oncoming traffic.

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


Review by: Jerry McKinney on Dec. 11, 2011 :
Great details in the writing, enjoyed reading of the foolish escapade the young ladies endure. They say money is the root of all evil, but I think they found a firmer foundation.
(review of free book)

Review by: Erik Gustafson on Nov. 13, 2011 :
Two young sisters head off to what used to be Sin City...and that turns out to be a gamble neither were prepared for! Well written, vividly descriptive and evil....don't miss this author!
(review of free book)

Report this book