Email this sample to a friend

Dear Reader,

Applause is a creative arts magazine that is produced and written by UAFS students; therefore, without the support and contributions made by very generous people we would not be where we are now.

The Applause staff would like to thank the following people for their support: Dr. Paul B. Beran (Chancellor), Dr. Ray Wallace (Provost), Dr. Joe Hardin (Dean of the Languages and Communication Department), Dr Melissa Whiting (Languages and Communication Department Chair), and the entire faculty and staff of the College of Languages and Communication. A special thank you goes to the Creative Writing instructors for their attention and promotion of the magazine. In addition, we would like to recognize the Student Activities Department for their help with events and promotion of Applause. We are also very grateful to Ms. Carol Westcamp for her continued advisement and dedication to the staff and the magazine. These persons have helped to guide and promote the Applause creative arts magazine. They have contributed year after year to the successful publication of Applause.

Last, but not least, we would like to thank you – the reader. You are the reason why we publish Applause. It is you who reads and experiences the art within its pages. Your support is crucial to the publication and success of our magazine. We are forever grateful to you and we are very excited to introduce the twenty-third volume of Applause magazine.


The 2012 Applause staff

Applause 2012 Staff

Editor Tracey Taylor

Layout Editor Dustin C. Hilliard

Asst. Layout Editor Michel LaCrue

Public Relations Leslie Hassle

Secretary Emma Shockley

Staff Members

Previous Page Next Page Page 1 of 61