Email this sample to a friend

The One Who Is Two

Book 1 of White Rabbit


Stuart Oldfield

Copyright 2012 Stuart Oldfield

Smashwords Edition

Smashwords Edition, License Notes

Thank you for downloading this free ebook. Although this is a free book, it remains the copyrighted property of the author, and may not be reproduced, copied and distributed for commercial or non-commercial purposes. If you enjoyed this book, please encourage your friends to download their own copy at, where they can also discover other works by this author. Thank you for your support.

The four books of the White Rabbit series

1. The One Who Is Two

2. Friends and Enemies

3. Red Tape

4. The Woman Who Looks Both Ways

Chapter 1

Cadwallader stood with his back to the window, leaning against the sink units, conscious of the curve of the moulded laminate against his buttocks. He crossed his arms and then uncrossed them quickly. Glancing expectantly at his wife, he tried, unsuccessfully, to think of something to say.

Previous Page Next Page Page 1 of 157