Email this sample to a friend


Western Prairie Brides Book One

Bobby Hutchinson

Smashwords Edition


WESTERN PRAIRIE BRIDES is the continuing story of the Ferguson family, beginning here with A LANTERN IN THE WINDOW, continuing with SILENT LIGHT, SILENT LOVE, and ROSE’S MAIL ORDER BRIDES AND GROOMS.

It’s the continuing story of the lives and adventures of Noah and Annie’s children, Annie’s sister Betsy, and her friend Rose.

My mother was born on the Canadian Prairies, my grandmother came there as a bride. Through their stories, they instilled in me a feeling for the romance, the challenges and the hardships of the early settlers, particularly the women. And although times change and conditions improve, love, friendship, family and life’s unexpected surprises remain the same.

Previous Page Next Page Page 1 of 101