Email this sample to a friend


20 short stories with a twist

Baxter Adams

Stable Door Books

Copyright © Baxter Adams 2013

Smashwords edition

The moral right of the author has been asserted. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, without permission in writing. All rights reserved. This book is a work of fiction. Any resemblance to actual events, locations or persons, living or dead, is entirely coincidental. The views expressed by characters in this book are not those of the author.

Our ebooks are licensed for your personal enjoyment only. They may not be resold or given away to others. If you would like to share this book, please purchase an additional copy for each person you share it with. Thank you for respecting the work of this author.

Published by Stable Door Books at Smashwords

WHEN I'M GONE is a collection of 20 bite-sized short stories by the author Baxter Adams. From the supernatural and scary to the complexities of everyday relationships, these stories cover a wide range of subjects. Ghosts, legends, feathered aliens and unrequited love are all here, along with a time travelling DJ and two boyhood friends, inseparable even in death. How do people deal with the unexpected? And how do they cope when their partner has gone? Funny, tragic, romantic, frightening... Baxter Adams explores all these themes in his first short story collection. And watch out for those twists!

Previous Page Next Page Page 1 of 90