Email this sample to a friend


Book One of the Detective McQueen Series

By Robert J. Randisi

Smashwords Edition published at Smashwords by Crossroad Press

Copyright 2013 / Robert J. Randisi

Originally published under Robert Leigh pseudonym

Also previously published as The Sixth Phase


This eBook is licensed for your personal enjoyment only. This eBook may not be re-sold or given away to other people. If you would like to share this book with another person, please purchase an additional copy for each person you share it with. If you’re reading this book and did not purchase it, or it was not purchased for your use only, then you should return to the vendor of your choice and purchase your own copy. Thank you for respecting the hard work of this author.

Meet the Author

Robert J. Randisi has been called by Booklist “. . . the last of the pulp writers.” He has published in the western, mystery, private eye, horror, science fiction and men’s action/adventure genres. All told, he is the author of over 602 books, 50+ short stories, one screenplay and the editor of 30 anthologies. He has also edited a Writer’s Digest book, WRITING THE PRIVATE EYE NOVEL, and for seven years was the mystery reviewer for the Orlando Sentinel. In 1982 he founded the Private Eye Writers of America, and created the Shamus Award. In 1985 he co-founded Mystery Scene Magazine and the short-lived American Mystery Award; a couple of years later he was co-founder of the American Crime Writer’s League. In 1993 he was awarded a Life Achievement Award at the Southwest Mystery Convention. In 2009 he received the Life Achievement Award from the Private Eye Writers of America.

Previous Page Next Page Page 1 of 237