Email this sample to a friend

The Wonder Tales Vol.One

The Archer, the Horse &

Other Fairy Tales

By Nick Davis

Smashwords Edition

Published by Alt-World at Smashwords

Copyright 2011 Nick Davis

This eBook is licensed for your personal enjoyment only. This eBook may not be re-sold or given away to other people. If you would like to share this book with another person, please purchase an additional copy for each person you share it with. If you’re reading this book and did not purchase it, or it was not purchased for your use only, then you should return to the and thank you for respecting the hard work of this author.


A Few Words From the Humble Author

Once Upon a Time… What a magical phrase that opens a world of magic and wonder.

The Wonder Tales Volume One is a collection of fantastical fables that are set in a fantasy world of the Ninth Kingdom, in a Land Far, Far Away. It is a world of magic, of wonder, of vain Kings, noble Heroes, beautiful Princesses, evil Witches, scary Monsters and a talking Horse…

These original Fairy Tales hold the wonder of the stories you heard in your childhood, that were told to us by our parents at bed time. The first Wonder Tale – The Archer, the Horse & the Princess was written in Honor of JRR Tolkien’s 2011 Anniversary Birthday of January 3rd 1892. The story was an adaptation of a fairy tale told to me by my family when I was a young boy. Half remembered, retold, and reimagined. The aim was to write a story that I could sit down and tell to my children. After all what writer doesn’t want to write at least one story that starts with Once Upon a Time?

Previous Page Next Page Page 1 of 70