Email this sample to a friend

Offerings

An Encounters Short

A SMALL TOWN WITH A DARK SECRET:

Welcome to New Damascus, a small town with a dark secret. The kind of secret that could doom a man's soul.

AN OLD MAN NEAR HIS END:

Meet Tommy McCain, retired FBI, widower and on a mission to find a missing man.

A MISSING PERSON:

With his friend, Stephen, missing for over a year Tommy moves to New Damascus to search for him. With the aid of the towns flirty librarian he begins to dig for answers. Together they find that Stephen had been investigating a mystery of his own. A mystery that spans thousands of years and includes ancient myths, Native American artifacts and books of knowledge banned by the Catholic Church itself.

A SUPERNATURAL MYSTERY:

Guided by strange visions Tommy attempts to unravel the many loose threads before it’s too late. However, in a town of odd ball and sometimes sinister characters it’s hard to determine who is responsible.

Offerings is a 14,000 word supernatural mystery novella for fans of H.P Lovecraft and Twin Peaks. Previously published it is presented here in a heavily revised form.

Encounters shorts are works of short fiction that bring average men and women into contact with things horrible and otherworldly. This story and others are collected in the anthology Encounters.

Offerings

By

Previous Page Next Page Page 1 of 48