Harvest Grove

~S. Wales~

A Beau to Beau young adult book

Copyright 2011-05-14: S. Wales

Beau to Beau Books

All rights reserved



Included in: Harvest Grove

1. Openers

2. Introduction

3. The Unicorn

4. In Broad Daylight

5. Night Sounds

6. After the Night

7. White Noise

8. Koby’s Place

9. Moving On



Two weeks at her uncle’s farm seems like a life sentence to a young woman who recently celebrated her eighteenth birthday. The two cute college guys her uncle has hired make it a little more appealing, however. When Marly begins to hear barking dogs and the sounds of loud birds coming from the dark and dreary woods at the edge of the farm, she has to investigate. Pushing her way through the thick foliage, in the clearing of the woods Marly discovers something she has never before seen. Through the peculiarly present mist and fog, Marly sees silhouettes of what appear to be two men. But what are they doing and why are they standing so close to each other? Thinking that the two college guys are playing a joke on her, Marly sneaks to the woods often, but the loud noises and the men are gone. Do Uncle Charlie and Aunt Susan know about this? And why did it look like the two men were kissing? No way!

Previous Page Next Page Page 1 of 45