The Serenity House Trilogy

Kathryn Shay

Author’s Note

Welcome to SERENITY HOUSE, a trilogy of stories about women who spent some of their adolescent years in a group home for troubled girls. Each story explores what effect their dysfunctional backgrounds had on them. As you might guess, trust—not being able to trust—is a big issue for all three. But with the help of those who love them, each woman overcomes her difficult beginnings and becomes the person she was meant to be. As always, with my series books, Practice Makes Perfect stands alone, but I hope you’ll read the other two books, A Place to Belong (Darcy’s story) and Against the Odds (Anabelle’s story).


Praise for Practice Makes Perfect

Winner of the prestigious Holt Medallion for excellence in writing and nominated for an RT Book Reviews Reviewer’s Choice Award.

Practice Makes Perfect, the first book in her Serenity House trilogy features complex characters, heart-wrenching emotion, and no easy answers. Shay’s novel is a sheer joy for readers looking for a contemporary story with honest-to-goodness issues. Her background as an educator is apparent from the first page, and a real asset to the story. The second and third doses can’t come fast enough.” The Romance Reader

Previous Page Next Page Page 1 of 712