Britney King

Biography

Britney King writes modern love stories for mature audiences. She also enjoys suspense and often finds her sweet spot penning a good mixture of the two.

She is the author of six novels and is currently at work on number seven.

She lives in Austin, Texas with her husband, children, two dogs, one ridiculous cat, and a partridge in a pear tree.

She enjoys hearing from readers and would love it if you would connect with her via Facebook, Instagram, and/or Twitter or at www.britneyking.com

Smashwords Interview

Do you remember the first story you ever wrote?
Yes, it was about a tiny kitten named 'Shoe-Shoe" whose mother locked her in her room because she was misbehaving. It may have been just a tad autobiographical.
What is your writing process?
It's different for every story...however because my stories tend to be very character driven, I typically spend a lot of time getting to know them upfront. Once we're well aquatinted with one another it helps me to smooth the story out if I write in chronological order. But no matter how it works out there is always tons of coffee consumed in the process.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Britney King online


Where to buy in print


Books

Beyond Bedrock: A Gripping Psychological Thriller
Series: Bedrock, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 62,380. Language: English. Published: June 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
“She was the worst kind of evil. And I opened the door and watched her walk right on into our lives.” A story of obsession. A story about fatal attraction. Addison and William Hartman’s once tumultuous affair is mostly a thing of the past. These days it seems they have it all—that the world is literally at their fingertips.
Around The Bend: A Novel
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 68,580. Language: English. Published: December 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
In the tradition of Behind Closed Doors and The Girl on the Train comes an unsettling story about the lengths some are willing to go to hide the truth. Fans of domestic thrillers and psychological suspense will find Around The Bend addictive and unrelenting.
Breaking Bedrock: A Gripping Psychological Thriller
Series: Bedrock, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,200. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
As a married mother of three, Addison Greyer has always been known for doing the right thing. Hoping to keep it that way, she fought like hell to avoid falling for the mysterious, highly successful, albeit broken man whom the world knows as William Hartman. But what Addison didn't understand was that you can't help who you fall in love with.

Britney King's tag cloud