Caron Allan


Caron Allan writes cozy murder mysteries as well as not-so-cozy mysteries. Caron lives in Derby, England with her husband and two grown-up children. Caron is deeply interested in history and literature, and has a bachelor's degree in those joint subjects.

Caron Allan can be found on Facebook and Twitter, and also has a website/blog:
Check out the website for extras and samples!

The first of Caron's diary-based, hitchcockesque trilogy, Criss Cross (Posh Hits)was published in 2013, with the second, Cross Check, appearing in 2014. the third and final volume in the series is due out in 2015 and will likely be called Check Mate unless anything strange or unexpected happens int he meantime!

Also due out in 2015 is the first of a new series of cozy mysteries, Miss Burkett Changes Her MInd, set in 1960s Britain, and featuring newbie sleuth, Josephine Burkett. There are also plans to release stand-alone novels in 2015 and 2016.

Smashwords Interview

How has Smashwords contributed to your success?
Publishing my eBook through Smashwords has enabled me to reach readers I otherwise wouldn't have been able to contact - those who want to read books on the go, on any device or even at home on their own computers, and this platform has also enabled me to reach a wider audience through it's distribution network.
What is the greatest joy of writing for you?
A sense of achievement, a feeling of 'yes, I wrote that' at the end, and a glorious feeling that still takes me by surprised - that I am doing something I really love! Hopefully some of that is communicated in my writing and gives pleasure to the reader too.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Caron Allan online

Where to buy in print


Cross Check
Series: Posh Hits, Book 2. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 88,310. Language: English. Published: January 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Cressida Barker-Powell, spoiled society girl and recent widow is back, and back with a vengeance. She is making a list and cross-checking it twice. If you’re on her list, you’re dead. No ifs. No buts. No maybes. She’s making the world a happier place for the few people she cares about, and if that means someone’s got to die to make that happen, so be it.
Criss Cross
Series: Posh Hits, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 90,490. Language: British English. Published: June 4, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
Spoilt society girl Cressida Barker-Powell plans to murder her unbearable mother-in-law. But when she arrives at the scene, she finds the old woman already dead. Obviously her best pal, Monica, has carried out the deed for her. Cressida decides to show her gratitude by killing off Monica’s philandering husband. After all, that’s what Monica wanted, right? Wrong

Caron Allan's tag cloud