Cass E Ritter


Cass E Ritter is the name under which I, the author, write adult fiction - romance, erotic romance, romantic drama, erotic drama, erotica.
I would read what I write, although I won't attempt to write everything I read.
I am confident I can write the above-mentioned genres. I love writing stories about women who find strength through adversity. My women develop confidence and self-sufficiency, which includes being comfortable with their bodies and sexuality. My women love men, especially the one special man written for them. They are not dependent on this man, but complement him as he complements her.

As a reader, in addition to romance and erotica, I enjoy forensic and court room thrillers, good whodunits, some horror (although I've found I'm becoming more squeamish with age), and I'm determined to re-read some classics I was made to read at school.

The Lost Soul is the first book in the In Memoriam Duology. Book 2, Stolen Time will be released in December 2014.
The Lost Soul and Stolen Time are semi-autobiographical, full-length novels.
Elements where Nina's and my life are similar include being born in Germany and living abroad (which meant that A-Level studies didn't start until the age of 18); coming to terms with alcohol-abusing parents at war long beyond their divorce; a friendship with a middle-aged technician that started at school and led to a passionate affair at the age of almost 21; having a child together; and the discovery many years after the end of the affair that he died and we never got to say goodbye.
It was this discovery that was the inspiration to write the In Memoriam Duology, to create Nina and Lom and give them a voice. I used my own timeline and snapshots of memory as a framework for the story. The detail, people, descriptions are fictional or fictionalised. The two books are set in a fictional part of East Kent, UK and in Germany.
The Lost Soul is a coming of age story, a journey of discovery, of first love and passion.
Stolen Time is a story of passion rekindled, of life choices and overcoming adversity.
The books include explicit description and are recommended for 18+ readers.

In Memoriam: An Anthology of Erotic Stories: a collection of the sexy short stories that Nina and Lom wrote together or to each other will be published in 2015


Empowered: A series of novellas about women who discover 'The Empowerment and Well-being Centre for Women' and what it can offer to improve their lives, relationships and sex.
Empowered: Kathy is about an undercover cop who find herself instead of criminal activity and seduces her man back into her life.
Empowered: Sonya is the story of the owner who overcomes a past of abuse to gain an education and allow deep.abiding love to enter her life.
Empowered: Leonie will be published in 2015
Empowered: Kim will be published in 2015


Full-length novel: as yet untitled, first draft 80% done, started 15 years ago. I will get back to it even if I have to re-write it completely. Which aspiring writer has not done this - talked about the incomplete project that one day...? Now that I have started the habit of completing works, by the time I have finished with this one, it will be worth the many years it stewed and matured. 2015

Where to find Cass E Ritter online


The Empowered Series is a collection of romantic-erotic novellas. Central is The Empowerment and Well-being Centre for Women – a spa with a difference. Located in a mansion house in the beautiful Kent countryside, the centre offers everything you would expect from a spa. In addition, it runs empowerment seminars for women. Women enrol for many reasons, but they have one thing in common: they have lost a part of themselves. Follow the heroines as they battle their demons and grow into their new, better, more confident (sexual) selves.

Empowered: Kathy

Price: Free!

Empowered: Sonya

Price: $2.99 USD.
In Memoriam
This comprises of a duology, The Lost Soul and Stolen Time, and a supplementary anthology (to be published 2015). The Lost Soul and Stolen Time tell a story of lasting friendship, forbidden love and sizzling passion. Nina discovers that her former lover, Lom, a much older man than herself, has died. Writing her way through grief, she decides to re-create their passionate love story. The Lost Soul chronicles their early friendship and first affair - a coming of age story. In Stolen Time, they rekindle their passion and we see how they build their secret affair into the demands of everyday life. Nina is inspired by the author's own life. The Anthology will be a collection of sexy, short stories Nina and Lom wrote to and for each other.

The Lost Soul

Price: $3.99 USD.

Stolen Time

Price: $3.99 USD.


Empowered: Sonya
Series: Empowered. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 39,970. Language: British English. Published: March 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Erotic
The second book in a series about women who discover 'The Empowerment and Well-being Centre for Women' and what it can do for their lives, relationships and sex. Sonya overcomes a lifetime of brainwashing and abuse to get an education and turn her inheritance into an empowering business. More importantly, she embarks on a journey to finding real deep abiding love, which can complete her life.
Stolen Time
Series: In Memoriam. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 125,380. Language: British English. Published: January 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Erotic
In the sequel to The Lost Soul, Nina and Lom reconnect and it is as if the intervening years are as nothing. Initially they write, then meet and passion is rekindled. Follow the lovers as Nina makes decisions about her studies, her life and career, her return to the UK, all while maintaining a clandestine affair, and find out Lom's reaction when Nina wants a baby.
The Lost Soul
Series: In Memoriam. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 130,620. Language: British English. Published: January 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Erotic
Following the news of the death of her former lover and father of her child, Nina embarks on a journey to remember a secret, unconventional love across a generation. She explores her early friendship with Lom, during which he saves her from the ravages of emotional neglect caused by her parents’ alcohol abuse as well as her growing confidence and emerging love for a man who cannot be hers.
Empowered: Kathy
Series: Empowered. Price: Free! Words: 40,180. Language: British English. Published: November 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Erotic, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(5.00 from 1 review)
The first book in a series about women who discover 'The Empowerment and Well-being Centre for Women' and what it can do for their lives, relationships and sex. Kathy is sent to the spa undercover. Instead of illegal activity, she finds herself and the power to balance her own life and pleasures. As a result, she goes on a quest to seduce her ex-boyfriend back into her life.

Cass E Ritter's tag cloud